Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

League meetings - EGM and AGM - dates and venues for these meetings have been decided - please see over for this and other info. (Posted by Max Coventry on Thursday 13th April 2017 at 11:52am) (Read More)

Chester 6 have already won Division 3 - (Posted by Michael Whale on Friday 7th April 2017 at 8:03pm)

Division 2 is becoming clearer. - Each team has one match left (Posted by Michael Whale on Friday 7th April 2017 at 7:52pm) (Read More)

Steve Bardell RIP - Former Chester player and captain has recently passed away. (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Friday 7th April 2017 at 1:30pm) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Wed 19th Apr 2017 Penyffordd 0 - 4 Chester 6
Wed 19th Apr 2017 Buckley/Mold 2 3 - 1 Tattenhall
Tue 18th Apr 2017 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2 2½ - 1½ Holywell Rookies
Tue 18th Apr 2017 Malpas & Oswestry 2 4 - 0 Chester 7
Tue 11th Apr 2017 Chester 5 3 - 1 Penyffordd

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Mon 24th Apr 2017 Frodsham Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 1
Mon 24th Apr 2017 Holywell Bishops Vs Colwyn Bay 2
Tue 25th Apr 2017 Chester 4 Vs Holywell Knights
Tue 25th Apr 2017 Wrexham 2 Vs Buckley/Mold 1
Tue 2nd May 2017 Chester 6 Vs Malpas & Oswestry 2

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 7th Feb 2017 Malpas & Oswestry 1 Vs Wrexham 1
Tue 21st Feb 2017 Malpas & Oswestry 2 Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 2
Wed 22nd Mar 2017 Penyffordd Vs Malpas & Oswestry 2
Wed 29th Mar 2017 Buckley/Mold 2 Vs Chester 7