Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

C&D Individual Championships 2016. - This year's event will be held on 3rd - 4th December 2016 in Chester. (Posted by Jon Maybery on Tuesday 8th November 2016 at 3:56am) (Read More)

Success for C&D players at Crewe - Fifteen C&D players attended the recent Crewe Congress ... (Posted by Max Coventry on Tuesday 18th October 2016 at 9:35am) (Read More)

Double congratulations to Imogen Camp - Imogen became the U16 British Girls' Champion at the UK Championships earlier this year and ... (Posted by Max Coventry on Tuesday 11th October 2016 at 5:01pm) (Read More)

Strange start to the season in Division 1 - All three of the initial div 1 matches were drawn - and in one match all the games were drawn. (Posted by Max Coventry on Monday 3rd October 2016 at 10:36am) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Tue 17th Jan 2017 Colwyn Bay 1 4 - 1½ Wrexham 1
Wed 11th Jan 2017 Tattenhall 2 - 2 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2
Wed 11th Jan 2017 Buckley/Mold 1 2 - 3 Chester 4
Tue 10th Jan 2017 Colwyn Bay 2 2 - 3 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1
Mon 9th Jan 2017 Holywell Knights 2 - 3 Holywell Bishops

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Mon 23rd Jan 2017 Frodsham Vs Wrexham 2
Tue 24th Jan 2017 Chester 1 Vs Chester 3
Tue 24th Jan 2017 Chester 2 Vs Malpas & Oswestry 1
Tue 24th Jan 2017 Chester 5 Vs Chester 7
Tue 24th Jan 2017 Malpas & Oswestry 2 Vs Tattenhall

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Wed 2nd Nov 2016 Penyffordd Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 2
Mon 5th Dec 2016 Holywell Knights Vs Chester 4
Mon 16th Jan 2017 KO Vs KO
Mon 16th Jan 2017 KO Vs KO