Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

New Grades Released! - The January 2015 ECF grades are available to view. (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Tuesday 27th January 2015 at 12:22am) (Read More)

Dave Dickson - I pass on sad news from Bob Clark - Dave Dickson passed away peacefully in hospital on Thursday. (Posted by Max Coventry on Saturday 24th January 2015 at 9:48am) (Read More)

League Conductor - Contact Information (Posted by Michael Whale on Wednesday 10th December 2014 at 9:49pm) (Read More)

Chester & District League Individual 2014-15 - Final Standings (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Sunday 30th November 2014 at 6:37pm) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Tue 27th Jan 2015 Malpas & Whitchurch Chess Mates 3 - 1 Penyffordd 2
Tue 27th Jan 2015 Wrexham 1 4½ - ½ Chester 2
Tue 27th Jan 2015 Chester 3 4 - 1 Colwyn Bay 1
Tue 20th Jan 2015 Malpas & Whitchurch 1 - 4 Wrexham 2
Fri 16th Jan 2015 Chester 6 5 - 0 Chester 7

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Mon 2nd Feb 2015 Holywell Knights Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 3
Mon 2nd Feb 2015 Holywell Vs Penyffordd 1
Tue 3rd Feb 2015 Wrexham 1 Vs Chester 2
Tue 3rd Feb 2015 Malpas & Whitchurch Vs Chester 4
Tue 3rd Feb 2015 Chester 5 Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn 1

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 18th Nov 2014 Rhyl & Prestatyn 3 Vs Buckley/Mold J
Tue 9th Dec 2014 Colwyn Bay 2 Vs Penyffordd 1
Tue 16th Dec 2014 Colwyn Bay U145 Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn U145
Wed 7th Jan 2015 Buckley/Mold Q Vs Buckley/Mold J
Tue 27th Jan 2015 Chester 8 Vs Holywell Knights