Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

New Captain for Frodsham Teams. - See News page for details. (Posted by Pat Ridley on Saturday 30th August 2014 at 10:57am) (Read More)

Bangor Univ would like to play a match - Bangor University would like to arrange a friendly match against a C&D team. (Posted by Max Coventry on Tuesday 26th August 2014 at 5:10pm) (Read More)

Fixtures Amended - Some fixtures have been altered on the instruction of Quentin Dodd, Fixtures Secretary. (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Thursday 14th August 2014 at 9:56pm) (Read More)

Date for completing Division 2 matches changed. - All Division 2 league matches should be completed by the week commencing 13th April. (Posted by Michael Whale on Tuesday 12th August 2014 at 11:12pm) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Wed 1st Oct 2014 Penyffordd 1 3 - 2 Holywell
Tue 30th Sep 2014 Chester 4 3½ - 1½ Malpas & Whitchurch
Mon 29th Sep 2014 Frodsham 3 - 2 Chester 7
Wed 24th Sep 2014 Buckley/Mold J 2 - 2 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2
Wed 24th Sep 2014 Buckley/Mold Q 2½ - 1½ Rhyl & Prestatyn 3

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Fri 3rd Oct 2014 Chester 6 Vs Wrexham 2
Tue 7th Oct 2014 Chester U145 Vs Holywell U145
Tue 7th Oct 2014 Colwyn Bay U145 Vs Wrexham U145
Tue 7th Oct 2014 Malpas & Whitchurch U145 Vs Buckley/Mold U145
Tue 7th Oct 2014 Rhyl & Prestatyn U145 Vs Frodsham U145

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Wed 17th Sep 2014 Buckley/Mold J Vs Buckley/Mold Q
Wed 24th Sep 2014 Penyffordd 2 Vs Malpas & Whitchurch Chess Mates
Tue 30th Sep 2014 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1 Vs Chester 5
Wed 1st Oct 2014 Buckley/Mold 1 Vs Colwyn Bay 2