Chester & District Chess League

Latest News

Close Battle For Division 1 Title - Excitement mounts as four of the five teams involved can still mathematically finish first. (Posted by Steve Lloyd on Wednesday 10th February 2016 at 6:55pm) (Read More)

Player Registration - Can Captains please remember that players should be recorded on the website before they play. (Posted by Michael Whale on Wednesday 2nd December 2015 at 9:53pm) (Read More)

Mike Evans Memorial Congress - This took place in Wrexham on 14th November (Posted by Max Coventry on Wednesday 18th November 2015 at 9:49am) (Read More)

C&D Individual Championships 2015. - This event took place on the weekend of 24-25th October 2015. (Posted by Jon Maybery on Sunday 1st November 2015 at 10:12am) (Read More)

Recent Results

Date Home Team Vs Away Team
Wed 10th Feb 2016 Buckley/Mold 2 2½ - 1½ Chester 7
Tue 9th Feb 2016 Chester 1 2 - 3 Wrexham 1
Tue 9th Feb 2016 Colwyn Bay 2 2½ - 2½ Buckley/Mold 1
Tue 9th Feb 2016 Chester 6 1½ - 2½ Chester 5
Tue 9th Feb 2016 Chester 2 2½ - 2½ Colwyn Bay 1

Upcoming Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Mon 15th Feb 2016 Holywell Vs Buckley/Mold 1
Mon 15th Feb 2016 Malpas & Whitchurch U145 Vs Rhyl & Prestatyn U145
Wed 17th Feb 2016 Buckley/Mold U145 Vs Chester U145
Mon 22nd Feb 2016 Holywell Vs Frodsham
Tue 23rd Feb 2016 Malpas & Whitchurch Vs Buckley/Mold 1

Missing Fixtures

Date Home Team   Away Team
Tue 19th Jan 2016 Rhyl & Prestatyn 1 Vs Wrexham 2
Tue 9th Feb 2016 Rhyl & Prestatyn 2 Vs Malpas & Whitchurch Chess Mates